PTAA hosts first-ever Travel Tour Expo to VisMin, CDO

After 30 years of successfully mounting the country's largest travel trade event in Metro Manila, the Philippine Travel Agencies Association (PTAA) finally brings its much-awaited TravelTour Expo to Visayas and Mindanao.

The first TTE VisMin - the biggest travel event ever staged in the Visayas and Mindanao regions - is set on July 19-21, 2024, at the Limketkai Atrium in Cagayan de Oro City.

The three-day expo will be a one-stop platform for travel enthusiasts to connect and explore a vast array of travel opportunities and special travel deals.

Over 50 exhibitors, including airlines, hotels, resorts, and tourism boards, will showcase their offerings through interactive exhibits and engaging booths. Exclusive discounts on flights, accommodations, and tours await expo-goers. Attendees can also expect exciting destination packages and insightful information from travel experts.

"This inaugural TTE VisMin marks a significant milestone for PTAA," said Evangeline Tankiang-Manotok, PTAA President. "We are thrilled to bring this premier event to Cagayan de Oro City, a destination strategically located at the heart of VisMin and brimming with vibrant energy."

The TTE VisMin is expected to draw thousands of visitors from across the region, reflecting the growing interest and enthusiasm for travel and tourism in the Philippines.

"This event represents a unique opportunity for travelers and industry professionals to come together, exchange ideas, and discover new destinations and experiences. We look forward to welcoming everyone to Cagayan de Oro City for an unforgettable event."

Ms. Chal Lontoc, Philippine Travel Agencies Association Trustee, Mr. Jaison Yang, PRO,  Head of Programs and Production, TTE 2024 VisMin Edition, Ms. Julie Maballo, Organizing Head - Airlines, Travel Agencies, and iTTE Sellers, Ms. Cleofe Albiso (Megaworld Hotels & Resorts), Ms. Angela "Rhea" Velez (Cebu Pacific Air), Ms. Mattel Luna (Union Bank of the Philippines), Ms. Evangeline Tankiang Manotok, CPA, MPA, Chairperson, TTE 2024 VisMin Edition, Mr. Tito Noel Mora, Co-chairperson, TTE 2024 VisMin Edition, Ms. Thesa Pangilinan (Discover Hong Kong Hong Kong Tourism Board), Mr. Leonard Bryan U. Sansolis (Philippine Airlines), Ms. Irene Tumaob (TIEZA - Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority), and Ms. Thermina Ann Akram (Go Negosyo)

TTE VisMin is mounted in partnership with the Department of Tourism (DOT), the Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA), the Hong Kong TourismBoard, and UnionBank. It is also supported by the City of Cagayan de Oro, Cebu Pacific, Go Negosyo, Latitude, Megaworld Hotels & Resorts, the Philippine Airlines, and When in Manila.